krabi tours logo
HOME PAGE Airport Taxi Reservations Destinations All Krabi Tours Tickets Package Tours Intro: Krabi
Main Menu
Destination Krabi : Koh Pha Ngan - Intro
Posted by Anonymous on 2007/3/24 3:46:23 (2686 reads)

Koh Phangan FACTS

Ko Pha Ngan (เกาะพะง้น, pronounced KOH pa-nGan) is an island off the eastern Gulf coast of Thailand, halfway between the islands of Ko Samui and Ko Tao.

It is known as a land of coconut trees and, above all, the world famous full moon party.

Ways to get to Koh Pha Ngan:

Fly to Koh Samui via Bangkok Airways (also the owners of Koh Samui Airport which is the nearest to Koh Pha Ngan)

Bangkok Airways make around twenty return flights to Koh Samui from Bangkok everyday. Bangkok Airways also flys to Hua Hin, Pattaya, Phuket and Singapore from Koh Samui Airport.

All buses and trains stop in Suratthani town centre from there a 45min connecting bus to Don Sak ferry pier continue over-sea journey to Koh Pha Ngan. Koh Pha Ngan is approximately three and a half hours away from Suratthani. Koh Phangan is 20 km from Koh Samui Island. Allow 2-3 hours for travel.

Koh Pha Ngan ferries run from Ko Samui's "Big Buddha" pier directly to Haad Rin. Koh Pha Ngan ferries also leave from Nathon and Maenam piers to Thong Sala Pier multiple times a day.

1. Ko Pha-ngan เกาะพะงัน
2. Ban Tai บ้านใต้
3. Ko Tao เกาะเต่า

Monday 2 April, 2007
Tuesday 1 May, 2007
Friday 1 June, 2007
Friday 29 June, 2007
Tuesday 31 July, 2007
Tuesday 28 August, 2007
Wednesday 26 September, 2007
Friday 26 October, 2007
Saturday 24 November, 2007
Monday 25 December, 2007 (Christmas Party)
Monday 31 December, 2007 (New Year Party)

Full Moon Party is an enormous party organized during night of a full moon. Full Moon Party is on the beach of Hat Rin on the east end of the island of Koh Pha-Nga

Printer Friendly Page Send this Story to a Friend
The comments are owned by the poster. We aren't responsible for their content.
Krabi Tours 1999 -2009